Quick Links



Vision Statement

Liaquat University of Medical & Health Sciences seeks to be a top-tier healthcare institution, producing ingenious academic leaders, medical researchers, and healthcare advocates to serve global community.

Mission Statement

Fostering ideal learning environment to ensure modern scientific evidence based practices by imparting critical knowledge, analytical and psychomotor skills, and professional dedication among healthcare students, under the umbrella of virtuous professional, moral and ethical standards.


Located in the province of Sindh on the right bank of river Indus at Jamshoro. It is 160 km north from the port city of Karachi and 16 km from the historical city of Hyderabad.

From 1951 to 2001 (50 years) Liaquat University of Medical & Health Sciences was known as Liaquat Medical College, Jamshoro


  • Advanced Dental Care Center, Hyderabad, established in 2019
  • The College of Technology, LUMHS, Jamshoro, established in 2018 providing various undergraduate degree and Diploma programs in Diagnostic Radiology, Medical Laboratory Technology, Forensic Science, Blood Banking, Dentistry and Ophthalmology
  • Bilawal Medical College for Boys, LUMHS, Jamshoro, established in 2018
  • Advance Diagnostic Centre, Jamshoro, established in July 2017
  • PNS Diagnostic & Research Institute of Gastroenterology & Hepatology, LUMHS, Jamshoro, started from October 2015 and more than 30,000 patients have been treated
  • College of Pharmacy established in June 2015
  • Dr. Ishrat-ul-Ebad Khan Dentistry Skill Laboratory established in November 2014
  • Department of Molecular Biology was established in 2007 and was upgraded with Genetics Laboratory and DNA Laboratory in 2015
  • The B.S. Physiotherapy (BSPT) four (04) years degree program announced first time at this Institute during the year 2009 and same program was offered up to the year 2011, then Doctor of Physiotherapy (DPT) five (05) years degree program started at the Institute of Physiotherapy & Rehabilitation Sciences from the year 2012
  • Establishment of Al Tibri International Hostel in January 2011
  • Establishment of Minimal Invasive Surgical Centre in September 2009
  • Establishment of Institute of Biomedical Technology in March 2009
  • New Research & Diagnostic Pathology Laboratory started functioning at Civil Hospital  Hyderabad Branch in 2002.
  • Gynaecology Unit-IV, new ward at Jamshoro started in 2001.
  • New block for Community & Forensic Medicine in 2001.
  • In January 2001, Liaquat Medical College was upgraded to a full fledged University, named "Liaquat University of Medical & Health Sciences". The formaer Liaquat Medical College was affiliated with University of Sindh.
  • Foundation Stone of Colonel Najeeb Khan Sports Stadium laid-down in 2000.
  • Computer Literacy Center & Internet Facilities established in 2000.
  • ICU at Jamshoro campus started in 2000.
  • College of Nursing established in 1999.
  • ICU at City Branch started in 1998.
  • Teaching Aid Laboratory established in 1995.
  • Department of Medical Education established in 1995.
  • New blocks for Urology, Haemodialysis, Cardiology and Paediatrics indoor patients constructed at Hyderabad in 1992.
  • Regional Office of CPSP established in 1991.
  • Computer Section established in 1989.
  • Audio-visual Library added in 1989.
  • Raised to the status of Postgraduate Institute in 1989.
  • Establishment of Cancer Ward at Jamshoro in 1988.
  • Dewan Mushtaque Coronary Care Unit established at Hyderabad in 1982.
  • Regional Office of PMRC established in 1980.
  • New indoor building complex constructed at LMCH Hyderabad in 1972.
  • Sir C. J. Institute of Psychiatry Hyderabad established in 1967.
  • Eye Hospital at Hyderabad started functioning in 1967.
  • Atomic Energy Medical Center established in 1965.
  • Dental Section & BDS Course added in 1963.
  • Beginning of Postgraduate Courses in 1963.
  • Shifting to Jamshoro Campus completed in 1963.
  • Foundation Stone of Jamshoro Campus laid down in 1954.
  • Named as Liaquat Medical College in 1951.
  • Raised to the status of a Medical College in 1942.
  • Started as a Medical School in 1881.